Time Will Tell

Nearly out of time.

With the Super Bowl once again spoiling serious plans to meet, this is the third Sunday we’ll go without Bible study. It’s a bit sad. With lots of trips out of town, prior engagements, and now the most-watched sporting event ever, we’ve had a rough time getting together. Partially  because of other priorities, but also because of lack of coordination. Thursday morning Bible study is consistent, let by an adult who can host every week, but Sunday evenings are more of a voluntary thing.

I am starting to feel it’s imperative that we gather, the urgency. My high school career is about to end, along with many of my fellow believers. Plus, I’ve met several people in the last week who have recently dedicated their lives to the pursuit of God and would love to be a part of a community at school.

I still feel it that God isn’t gonna leave this year without something incredible, but I’m starting to realize that He wouldn’t need me or anyone I know. It could be something just totally unrelated to the efforts of myself and my fellow believers. Only time will tell – and there’s not a whole lot left.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Garrett Oden

Garrett Oden is a manager and trainer at Yellow House Coffee in Lubbock, Texas. When he's not slinging espresso, he's writing for CBG and beyond, dating his wife, and reading everything I can get my hands on.

Leave a Reply

