Oops, Prayer Walk

You know those times when you think you’re forgetting something but you can’t remember what it is, despite it being right on the tip of your tongue? That’s how I’ve felt about this blog. I have completely forgotten to write what’s been happening the last few weeks! It really hasn’t been too exciting. We’ve gathered a couple of times, met some new Christians, and have continued our adventures at Coronado.

Tonight, instead of hosting Bible study I decided to visit my own church’s Sunday night activity. It always varies but tonight was something planned by no other than God himself. About fifty people from my youth group went to Coronado and did a prayer walk. It was almost like God slapping me so that I would look in His direction and understand that He’s still got many plans for this year and for the current students.

It gets a little discouraging when others don’t seem to put forth effort to make sure Bible study occurs (and I’m guilty of that also), but tonight I was reassured by the spirit that there is still work to be done, songs to be sung, joy to be expressed, tears to be cried, people to meet, flowers to grow, habits to reverse, prayers to be prayed, and glory to be given.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About Garrett Oden

Garrett Oden is a manager and trainer at Yellow House Coffee in Lubbock, Texas. When he's not slinging espresso, he's writing for CBG and beyond, dating his wife, and reading everything I can get my hands on.

Leave a Reply

